Reader: Jan 6, 2009

- I’m not politically saavy but this rings true for me regarding Israel/Palestine conflict. (via Daily Kos)

sp01-12x-2

- I want this. (via one day at a time)

- The future of PS1 after Alanna Heiss’ leave. (via WNYC)

- The Great Depression II. (via NYT)

- Make a magnetic painting noteboard. (via Design Sponge)

- All you can drink Sangria. (via myopenbar.com)

- Interview with Dorie Greenspan, author of Baking:from My Home to Yours. (via Tuesdays with Dorie)

6a00d8341c77df53ef010536aae4d4970b-320wi

- French pear tart. MmmMm. (via Dorie Greenspan)

bookcover

- Edward Winklman is publishing a book on how to start and run an art gallery. Should be a bestseller in no time. (via Edward Winkleman)

2 Comments

Filed under Reader

2 responses to “Reader: Jan 6, 2009

  1. juju73

    Wonderful post…I am infatuated with these tarts…I can’t stop eating them. Thank God I made mini’s….

  2. Joann

    i didn’t get to do my tuesday with dorie baking today, but i plan to make these tarts in a few days. yumM!!

Leave a Reply

