October Goals

Why would I torture myself and give myself goals. Because we would all be lost without them. So, here are my goals for October:

– Post 1 blog entry a day

– Read 1 book a month

– Read 1 art magazine a month

– Cook at least 3 times a week

– Eat at a new restaurant once a week

– Go museum/gallery hopping once a week

– Complete one small or start/continue large art/craft project a month

– Curate batch of images from the web once a month

So, is this hefty material or ridiculously juvenile? Can’t tell. Let’s see how far I get. Seeing as how I’m extremely OCD, especially when it comes to list-making, I might just spend all that productive time repeatedly listing all the things I need to do…But this blog helps get over this habit and just do Do DO!

Join me on this gruesome adventure, I will share as many moments as I dare to remember and hopefully receive some sort of shout out or support from you.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “October Goals

  1. The sweetest little song, by l. cohen:

    You go your way
    I’ll go your way too

    bonne chance
    inspirez-moi s’il vous plaît

    m

  2. agenesis

    Sometimes, when I am feeling a bit of torpor, I make a list of things that I have done already so that I can feel the satisfaction of crossing them out.

    It really works. You should try it sometime.

Leave a Reply

