Yes, We Did.

Choice Cafe Sign

The tears and the goosebumps have not stopped rolling. It still hasn’t hit me that we’ve won. I cannot fathom what this means to the way we perceive and approach our government and the policies that will help people like me progress and succeed.

Gallery owner and art blogger Edward Winkleman puts it in perspective:

I thought to myself that President Obama need not be afraid that he will not have the strength to do this job. He need not fear because we, the people, will be right there working with him. Things simply have to change. Thousand of people are losing their homes, their jobs, their healthcare insurance, their businesses, and their security. The “Era of Me” must come to an end. It’s time for the US to become a nation of community organizers. We have a penance to pay and it’s truly now or never.”

I’ve never been one to be involved in politics, to follow up with who’s who and what’s what with the government. Government was a foreign far away unrelated aspect of my life until a few years ago. A few years ago I realized how Bush was affecting my future and how limited I was in making choices to progress. I will go into details at a later more appropriate time, but in the last year I’ve realized how important this election will be for me and since then I’ve been inspired and encouraged to become more involved, to educate myself and learn from others what it means to be supportive of and supported by your country, your government.

I’ve been inspired by this refreshing new change that has fallen upon us. I’ve been inspired to get more involved with my community whether it be volunteering, teaching, fundraising, what have you. It’s the right time to go local, to support your community one person, one shop, one company, one neighborhood at a time.

You will soon hear about an advocacy group I will be forming and I will use all my humble might and knowledge to catch your attention and knit your arm with mine and join me in reverie as we participate, communicate, and live a life supported by a president who is one of us.

2 Comments

Filed under Politics

2 responses to “Yes, We Did.

  1. Whoa, whoa, get out the way with that good ifornmtaion.

  2. io non capisco tutta qtsuea disapprovazione da parte della gente lo sparatutto su binari un genere come l adventure, action ecc.non potete dire che da sala giochi solo perch nato li. Forse pu nn piacervi come gusti personali ma non si pu dire che deve restare nelle sala giochi, xk c gente (cm me)a cui il genere piace e trova sul wii il meglio di se

Leave a Reply

