Roommate Wanted

There is a room available for rent in a 2 br railroad in Greenpoint, Brooklyn
It is actually 2 small rooms, the second room opens to the living room. You basically have a 1 br apartment all to yourself as I dont keep anything in this side of the apartment. We would share kitchen and bathroom.
I am on the opposite with my own entrance. The enclosed room can fit a queen bed and a dresser and has a huge closet. The room that opens into the living is more or less the same size. The living room is big enough to fit tv, couch, dining table and other trinkets. It will be completely unfurnished so if you’ve got tasteful furniture they will be welcome here.
There is a big backyard for our exclusive use.
The Nassau stop on the G is an 8 minute walk, to the Bedford L stop is about 20 minute walk. B61 and B48 takes you all over. On the corner of the apt is McGolrick park which has more trees and is more scenic than McCarren. Bars, Restaurants can be found all over.

You pay $1300 and share electricity and internet bill.

About me: I am a 24 year old female, artist manager and freelance art writer. More tedious details here:
https://updownacross.wordpress.com/

This place is super ideal for a couple, lesbian couples welcome (I’d prefer living in an all female environment). I’m looking for someone who is actively creative in the fields of art, craft, cooking, and what have you. This is not a party house, but can very well be a center for sharing ideas and creativity. No smoking of any substance, no pets. I already have a precious irresistible long haired miniature dachshund. The more open, relaxed, respectful, and super clean you are, the better. Also helps if you are of my age range.

Your name will not be on the lease, but I will require first, last and security. I will also require reference from a previous landlord, no credit check but proof you’ve paid the last few months rent on time, and the most recent bank statement so I know you can actually afford this place. Sounds a bit anal and much but I’ve had nightmare situations in the past and I’m sure you have to and can sympathize with my concerns.

If you have any questions, do ask. I will show the place starting Friday. The apartment will be available starting mid-November but am not in a rush.

Good luck on both sides, God Bless Obamaerica, and hope to hear from you soon!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Roommate Wanted

  1. you know, technically, according to state law, you are not allowed to ask for more than a months rent and the same amount for security deposit. So, if someone is doing that, then you can inform them that it is illegal. you can, however, ask for lesbians, but not only lesbians.

Leave a Reply

