G10: Day 1

I love my new camera. Too bad I am only familiar with the Auto function. But Auto functions just fine. I’ll be experimenting with different modes. Today’s images include:

img_0009

Mellow in all his precious gloriousness

img_0003

Dead tomato plant, I can zoom in and clearly see the fuzzy prickles. Amazing.

img_0018

img_0020

Creative tools

img_0032

My freakishly long hair (yes, even I admit it)

img_0041

All natural french cherry hard candy

img_0053

Mixed beans to make chili

img_0057

Blossoming tulips

img_0058

And its shadow, Hiroshi Sugimoto style

img_0061

Gnarly orange

img_0066

Chirping birds on dead trees

img_0070

And a vine

img_0076

I think I’ve found my true love.

4 Comments

Filed under Pictures

4 responses to “G10: Day 1

  1. LOVE ITTTTT! I’m so happy for you! Finally…!

  2. joann these pictures are amazing!!! viva updownacross….

    TakingYourBlogToTheNextLevel.blogspot.com

  3. Oly

    Wow. Seriously great photos, Joann!! You know which one I’m most prejudiced to, of course.🙂

  4. Pingback: Marlow & Sons « updownacross

Leave a Reply

