Caramel Chocolate Tart with Sea Salt Sprinkles

When I went to Marlow & Sons a few weeks ago I went gaga over their caramel chocolate tart and had to get the recipe. A few days ago I attended a dinner party and decided it was perfect timing to try a few different recipes found. It was originially created by Claudia Fleming and is included in the book The Last Course but I worked with what I found here and here to make this beauty child.

img_1307_1

Look at that. Pure ecstasy. A soft and quiet chocolate crust encasing a thick layer of milky and indulgently sweet caramel topped off with chocolate ganache. The best part is the sea salt sprinkled on top providing a crunchy and salty addition to the mix. Caramel and sea salt is a match made in heaven, they compliment each other amazingly well with opposing textures, the juxtaposing of gooey and rich flavor with sharp and stop in your tracks salty, blending all together to create a burst of comfort and elegance.

img_1313_low

I admit the tart didn’t taste the same as what I’ve experienced at the restaurant, it wasn’t as orgasmic, didn’t hit the spot the way I hoped for. I believe the tart was not as soft as this one and the ganache was a bit thicker. But guests seemed to enjoy it and I left the left overs for the hostess to enjoy for breakfast, and I heard that went well.

2 Comments

Filed under Food

2 responses to “Caramel Chocolate Tart with Sea Salt Sprinkles

  1. I just wanted to write down a small note to appreciate you for some of the superb points you are posting on this site. My particularly long internet look up has now been honored with useful facts and strategies to write about with my best friends. I would point out that we website visitors actually are really fortunate to dwell in a good site with so many lovely individuals with valuable advice. I feel pretty blessed to have discovered your entire weblog and look forward to plenty of more fun moments reading here. Thanks again for everything

  2. Of course, there are those doing it right and those doing
    it oh-so-wrong. Sleeve length, cut and styles range from long sleeves to sleeveless,
    flowing, bell-shaped tulle to snug and fitted lace.
    DearWedding DressIt’s been a while. It may be the shed waist wedding gown style.

Leave a Reply

