Vote for My Proposal at FEAST this Saturday!

1I handed in a proposal for Greenpoint Open Studios for the next FEAST dinner this Saturday. The event will take place both at the church of Messiah (where I’ll be organizing the food market) and at McGolrick Park across the street. If my proposal receives the most votes I’ll get a wad of cash which I’ll really need to fund the weekend. It’ll help make the fliers, postcards, equipment, and opening supplies. This way I can avoid asking artists to pay a registration fee and also avoid making me bankrupt. Please come and vote for my proposal. I’ll have a table set up with info sheets and cookies.

Details:

August 8th

FEAST Picnic
Funding Emerging Art with Sustainable Tactics
Saturday, August 8th, 5-8pm
Church of the Messiah and Monsignor McGolrick Park
129 Russell St, Brooklyn, NY
Nassau G or Bedford L train
$10-$20 suggested donation – no one turned away
Tickets only available at the door

Website: http://feastinbklyn.org/

Leave a comment

Filed under Art

Leave a Reply

