Roberta’s


I had the opportunity to FINALLY dine at Roberta’s the other day. It was pretty damn delicious. A friend mentioned the local Bushwack yokels don’t actually go there much, it’s a bit of a tourist joint for Manhattanites to add onto their list of “must check out” places when venturing out to Brooklyn. Nevertheless they do amazing things between their rooftop farm, their radio shows, and a collaborative effort to build a 1 acre farm this year. Their pizza oven is vintage, at least in sight, their pizzas are gooey with an amazing combination of toppings, and don’t even get me started on the chicken. We had the honor of ordering the last fried chicken and biscuits, they even took it out of their menu, which is sad. It was buttery, soft, salty enough, the biscuits doughy enough. It was perfect. Then there’s the roast chicken, straight from the pizza oven. It had a charred starter taste and resided in your palette, melting in your mouth.

Meanwhile, Cathy has a radio show called Let’s Eat In, the last episode of which starred the ladies at Anarchy in a Jar and the gentleman of Mama O’s Kimchee. It was a debate over what was sexier, sweet or sexy. I am a fan of both. I called in and said so. Listen up here.

7 Comments

Filed under Food

7 responses to “Roberta’s

  1. I know this my sound fun. But I havent seen any only for girls game site. This one is the first: http://games-for-girlz.com/

  2. An attention-grabbing dialogue is price comment. I feel that you need to write extra on this matter, it won’t be a taboo subject however generally persons are not sufficient to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  3. It really is rare to get an expert in whom you will surely have some faith. In the world in the present day, nobody definitely cares about showing others the solution in this subject matter. How fortunate I am to have actually found a real wonderful blog as this. It’s people like you who really make a true difference currently through the tips they talk about.

  4. There are some interesting time limits on this article however I don’t know if I see all of them heart to heart. There may be some validity but I will take maintain opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we would like more! Added to FeedBurner as properly

  5. Hi all. If you want to find out what are the best mmorpgs of 2011 I strongly suggest you to check out our website Best mmorpg 2011/

  6. Excellent blog right here! Also your website lots up very fast! What web host are you the use of? Can I get your associate link for your host? I desire my site loaded up as fast as yours lol.

Leave a Reply

