My doppelganger Jo ann Kim

I officially have a doppelganger folks. Jo ann Kim (so bizarre to see my name spelled like that) sent me an email this morning to say she is “a mid-twenties, picses, korean artist who loves crafting, biking, blogging, tanning, cooking- esp. baking, and lived in California- specifically Los Angeles her entire life.” She ended the email with “are you my doppelganger from the east???”

YES! YES I AM!!

Her website Super Nova Warehouse shares her wonderment in the art and food realm, just like mine. There’s a deadpan humor in it, just like mine. I believe SNW is an art collective and they had a show in Pasadena. I’ll find out more.

I think I need to jump on a car and drive over to LA to meet this presumed twin sister from another azn mother.

Love it.

1 Comment

Filed under Art

One response to “My doppelganger Jo ann Kim

  1. hk

    wow. I want to meet her. You know I grew up in LA!

Leave a Reply

