Reader: November 2, 2011

I’ve been saving links in my bookmarks library since March of this year. Here’s my attempt to sift through them all and highlight the keepers:

Studio tour of one of my favorite food bloggers, Kelly of Eat Make Read.

Matchbook Mag‘s tumblr page has many covetous pretty pictures.

– How to make Salsa Verde courtesy Diner Journal.

– This Williamsburg Seamstress picks up, fixes, and drops off your clothes.

3rd of May is a blog run by Modern Art Notes’ Tyler Green featuring an artwork a day correlating to current news.

8 steps to becoming a conversationalist.

Max Wagner has quickly become my favorite lifestyle and wedding photographer. Such smooth and dreamy photos! And, I love this sneak peek of his home.

– How to manage communication overload. Easier said than done!

– Creating your wedding website with Wedding JoJo.

– Can I have a home like this Sydney based stylist?

– Jhumpa Lahiri on being a writer and a mom in Brooklyn.

– A lovely video dedicated to New York.

Tools for better attention focus. “With a tidal wave of information coming at us daily, focus is rapidly becoming the scarcest commodity of the 21st century.” Scary!

– A class on how to be a better friend.

– A blog dedicated to record covers.

– I had a bad dream the other night where my head got bashed open while riding my bike. Time for helmets.

– Thank God pink month is over.

– 100 fantastic pieces of journalism.

– David Foster Wallace endnote generator.

– Fake tools for an absurd act by Gensis Belanger

– The Way I Work: David Karp of Tumblr

– Watch Tim Ferriss’ TED video at the bottom of the page. It’s inspired me to face my fears, which I have one too many of.

Slideshare allows you upload and share powerpoint presentations.

Essays from Paul Graham, co-founder of the tech startup seed fund, Y-Combinator.

– Smart tips for small space living.

– How publisher Jeff Mann keeps Greenpoint Gazette alive.

– Want these headphones.

Dog fashion.

– Woody Allen on inspiration.

Yes please.

– The original coca-cola bottle.

– Next Williamsburg food destination: brown liquor and cheap food at Post Office.

– I want this electric bike that doesn’t look like a “dork mobile”.

Slutty Halloween costumes: a cultural history.

– I haven’t ventured through the world of e-books just yet but when I’m ready I think I’ll start with booki.sh

– I googled “spiritual bookstore NYC” one day and found this.

– Learn typeface design from Cooper Union.

– Hello. My name is Jules. I’m a fashion blogger and I can’t stop posting pictures of myself.

– Average color of NYC sky, every 5 minutes.

Trailer home living.

iHurst skull kit for $79.

– Spike Jonze and Olympia Le-Tan collaborate in this cute stop animation love story.

4 menus based off Brooklyn bars and restaurants.

Bip Ling. The only fashion blog / meme you ever need to know.

– Top 10 Art World Figures I’d like to fuck.

– Interview with Dennis Crowley, co-founder of Foursquare.

– I LOVE finding Korean food blogs. There just aren’t enough of them.

– The flea marketing of NYC and the “I’m a cool hipster” fatigue that comes with it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reader

Leave a Reply

